Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on August 19, 2019

Reviewed by Antoine B. for Joshua Barclay

Owings Mills, MD
The entire process was a smooth one. Josh and Martin (L&F) were amazing and helpful. I will purchase my next home thru both agencies.

5.0 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Eric H. for Joshua Barclay

Glenwood, MD
Josh made the home buying experience seamless for us. He knows his trade well and always made himself available to answer our questions 24/7. Would recommend Josh to anyone looking to purchase a new home.

5.0 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Jacqueline H. for Joshua Barclay

Glenwood, MD
Josh was a available at all times to answer any questions.

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by Patrick O. for Joshua Barclay

Ellicott City, MD
Josh was great to work with. He communicated well throughout the entire process. It was a pleasure working with him.

5.0 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Yvonne B. for Joshua Barclay

Prince Frederick, MD
The team was so helpful and really jumped through hoops when I changed direction. I felt supported the entire process.

4.2 completed on June 2, 2019

Reviewed by Derien P. for Joshua Barclay

Bel Air, MD
Great process online

5.0 completed on May 28, 2019

Reviewed by Tathagata D. for Joshua Barclay

Severna Park, MD
It was a great experience working with Josh. We would highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on May 8, 2019

Reviewed by Tineka H. for Joshua Barclay

Eldersburg, MD
He is great at talking in a way I can understand.

5.0 completed on April 2, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas P. for Joshua Barclay

Severn, MD
Joshua was very helpful and kept an open line of communication through out the entire process.

5.0 completed on March 18, 2019

Reviewed by Letonya C. for Joshua Barclay

Owings Mills, MD
Joshua Barclay was a pleasure to work with. He was with me every step of the way during the loan process by answering questions, returning my phone calls, explaining the process, and securing the right loan for me. It would be a pleasure to refer him to anyone looking to purchase a home 😊.

5.0 completed on February 16, 2019

Reviewed by Aderonke F. for Joshua Barclay

Reisterstown, MD
Josh has a fantastic communication skills and he is very pleasant.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2019

Reviewed by Traci J. for Joshua Barclay

Baltimore, MD
Josh was simply amazing. He made things very easy and took the time to answer every question I had. He was friendly and did great when it came to communicating with me. Josh really seemed to have my best interest in mind at all times.

5.0 completed on November 5, 2018

Reviewed by Rachel W. for Joshua Barclay

Reisterstown, MD
Josh made the process of securing a loan easy and painless! He is very knowledgeable and was able to quickly & thoroughly answer all the questions I had throughout the process. I highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on October 24, 2018

Reviewed by Amber W. for Joshua Barclay

Sykesville, MD
From the beginning to the end Josh made sure I was well informed and kept the buying process moving in a timely manner.

5.0 completed on October 5, 2018

Reviewed by Nathan T. for Joshua Barclay

Columbia, MD
Josh was great to work with!

5.0 completed on September 28, 2018

Reviewed by Angela J. for Joshua Barclay

Baltimore, MD
Great customer service and attentiveness to my needs.

5.0 completed on September 17, 2018

Reviewed by Ahmed H. for Joshua Barclay

Baltimore, MD
Keep up the good work Josh :)

5.0 completed on September 17, 2018

Reviewed by Jessica R. for Joshua Barclay

Baltimore, MD
Josh couldn’t have done a better job! He answered all of our questions and went above and beyond in helping us buy our perfect home. We would recommend him to all of our family and friends.

5.0 completed on September 12, 2018

Reviewed by Jessica G. for Joshua Barclay

Upperco, MD
Josh was very easy to work with; he is very responsive and knowledgeable. This was the second time we worked with Josh for a home mortgage - we would definitely reach work with him again in the future.

4.8 completed on September 10, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas H. for Joshua Barclay

Joppa, MD
Joshua helped us with a difficult situation. He and his team were great. They worked hard and delivered when no one else could! Thanks to his team we are in our dream home.

5.0 completed on September 6, 2018

Reviewed by Luke Q. for Joshua Barclay

Upperco, MD
Josh is incredibly knowledgeable about the home buying and mortgage loan process. His work was always quick, efficient, and correct. He answered all of our questions, worked great with our realtor and title company, and was always available when anything needed to be explained or worked through.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2018

Reviewed by Jelani Z. for Joshua Barclay

White Marsh, MD
Joshua was very affable, wise and professional in helping us secure a loan for our home purchase. A true clas act and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home

5.0 completed on August 7, 2018

Reviewed by Mary F. for Joshua Barclay

Baltimore, MD
Was well taken care of

4.8 completed on August 2, 2018

Reviewed by Marie D. for Joshua Barclay

Owings Mills, MD
Thanks.

Evan S.

He (Joshua Barclay) did a great job with open communication, assisting me with the right loan, and readily available for me to eventually buy my dream home. I would recommend him and the prosperity team every time!


Divider

Damion S.

Great experience and very helpful. Josh not only asked questions he was willing to teach me along the way. I was usually able to contact him with a quick response.


Divider

Ariel N.

Josh was professional, really nice, and very patient. In the mist of my high anxiety (1st time homeowner) he kept calm and answered all my questions (sometimes twice). He made this process pretty easy for me.


Divider

Erin D.

Second loan closed with Josh. He just makes it easy. Its nice not to have to worry about the logistics of loans, my personal scenario with renters and co signers could make for a difficult loan but with Josh it's all easy and streamlined. Always available, always explaining further when needed and doesn't make you feel like you asked a dumb question, even when you do.


Divider

Natashia H.

Joshua was professional, knowledgeable and communicated very well throughout my entire process. I would recommend Joshua and Prosperity Mortgage to anyone trying this process for the first time


Divider

Donna M.

Joshua was very organized and was attentive to our needs of settling early. He helped make the process easy and enjoyable. They made us feel like we were the only clients they were dealing with.


Divider

Nathan P.

The whole process was good it went faster than we expected it to, and your team was very professional in handeling the loan.


Divider

Robert C.

We were very happy working with Josh. He was very responsive to any questions and it was nice being able to have one point of contact. We would recommend his services to others.


Divider

Torey B.

Great First-Time Home-buying Experience!

Joshua was a key resource in our first home-buying experience. Not only did he walk us through every step of the lending process, but he also sought out the best loan program for our situation and got us an even better interest rate right before closing, without compromising our closing date! Working with Josh, everything turned out better than expected, with a lower interest rate and lower closing costs that originally estimated. I'd recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home.


Divider

Joseph D.

Josh was super easy to work with. Readily available, quick to answer questions or explain things. Available by phone and email. Made buying a home a much easier experience.


Divider

Shana A.

Josh sat down with us for several conversations by phone and in person to figure out our options. He was attentive to our needs and made himself available even when he was busy with his personal life.


Divider

Michael R.

My wife and I greatly appreciated the service and personal care that Josh Barclay took with us!. We are very thank full for him in assisting with your financing needs, I truly appreciated his genuine and professional business performance, procedure(s) and policies in handling our case. We would recommend him again and again to any of our family, associates and friends for their business needs. He is a great blessing and asset to your firm!


Divider

Keiry M.
Baltimore, MD

Joshua was absolutely amazing. Near closing of my new home, there was some paperwork that required from the courthouse. I had to have this last minute paperwork in immediately, and I just didn't have the time to go. Joshua obtained the necessary paperwork and made me feel super stress-free. I've never worked with anyone who went above and beyond to that extent. Thank you Joshua!


Divider

Judy K.

Joshua was great. He guided me from start (before I even picked out a realtor) to finish. He walked me through the whole process with ease and confidence. Answered all my "stupid" questions (first time home buyer over here) and hard questions I threw his way and was friendly and professional through it all. I would recommend Joshua to anyone and everyone!


Divider

Brian C.

Joshua walked us thru the entire process. He kept us updated with things needed, timelines, etc. He explained things if we didn't understand. He gave us straight and honest answers.


Divider

Maria J.

Very informative, dedicated to giving me accurate information. My inquires were responded too within hours, often minutes later. Assistance with any questions or concerns, walked me through my home buying process. I felt confident and at ease the entire time. I am very pleased with all the services provided to me. I would highly reccomend prosperity home mortgage for anyone interested in purchasing property.


Divider

Emma H.
Ellicott City, MD

Knowledgeable honest family man willing to educate buyers
And then I found the home-buying process to be very stressful Josh was very understanding and willing to work with my schedule even on his own personal time at dinner with his family he was willing to call me to explain questions I had. He is nice honest and smart. He made this stressful process interesting and not so scary. Very good transaction and i love my house.


Divider

Adrienne G.
Laurel, MD

Josh Barclay was amazing!!! As a first time homeowner he made the process simple and stressless. I would not have been able to navigate this process without him! Thank you Josh!!!!!!!!!


Divider

Sally W.
Huntingtown, MD

Josh was great, very professional and answered all of my questions. He knows his business and that is a plus for me. When I asked Josh about refinancing my mortgage, he was excellent in telling me what to expect, money that I would need and very good at setting up appointments for me. He is a very professional young man and pleasant to work with.


Divider

Wandrea D.
Pikesville, MD

If you want it done right.... just pick Mr. Barclay! It was a pleasure having Josh assist me with the loan process for purchasing my first home. He was professional, knowledgeable, and very responsive. He went over and beyond his duties. The process moved as quickly as I "needed" it to move and he even made sure I was locked in with a wonderful interest rate. I would definitely recommend him (already done) and work with him in the future.


Divider

Leonard W.
Baltimore, MD

As a Real Estate Agent I have used and recommended Joshua several times. He is very informative, professional, and available. Joshua took the extra steps to ensure that my transaction made it to settlement. I once had a client who's deal was about to fall through because of another lender. Joshua came in at the end of that deal and got my client approved and to settlement within 10 days. It is because of this and other situations like this that when I found myself in need of a lender to purchase my own home Joshua was who I used. Joshua is a good man who understands the mortgage business and was instrumental in getting my loan to settlement on time.


Divider

Maria W.
Frederick, MD

Josh (Barclay) was very helpful in walking through the whole process. I bought my first home and he helped me apply and get all the paperwork needed to get my loan approved fast. He kept me up to date and notified me of any changes. It was a pleasure working with him and would recommend him to anyone whether it be buying your first home or buying a new home.


Divider

Raymond Z.
Nottingham, MD

Joshua helped us refinance my mortgage. He explained every detail that we needed to know, followed up on documents well. Overall, he is good one to work with.


Divider

Dani S.
Baltimore, MD

Josh was very professional throughout the loan process. He responded to my questions right away and made the process easy and transparent. I would definitely recommend Josh to anyone looking for a loan.


Divider

Chuck F.
Catonsville, MD

Mainly Josh made this loan happen very quickly to ensure our financing was set up for this house. My first lender wasn't able to make it happen in time. Josh was easy to contact on the phone so he could answer my questions quickly and easily. It was much better than just using email, however the easy communications were done through email for convenience.


Divider

Sabrina S.
Catonsville, MD

Joshua helped me navigate the complicated refinance process for an unusual property. It was so refreshing to work with a lender who is honest about the process, makes things happen that he promises and who makes a huge extra effort to make the loan close on time. I highly recommend him for new and refinance loans. I will always refer Joshua and Prosperity Mortgage to my family, friends and clients.


Divider

Suzanne W.
Baltimore, MD

I was completely distraught over trying to find a new lender after the other company I was dealing with pretty much dropped the ball. I was already in contract on a home when I found Joshua on Zillow at 2am while searching online for help. I got an email and the next day he called me and immediately went to work. My daughter was scheduled for surgery at the end of October and I needed to settle before then. Joshua stuck with me and my borderline credit score and helped me through a very difficult home purchase with a very hard to deal with seller and he got it done. Thank you Joshua I have no words to express my gratitude!


Divider

Majid H.
Columbia, MD

Josh helped us in buying our first new house. We are new to the process and not familiar with many terminologies and documents. He explained everything in our first meeting and guided us timely in a very professional way.


Divider

Alan I.
Ellicott City, MD

Used Josh for recent home mortgage financing for a recent purchase. He and his staff were very knowledgeable, professional in getting us a great rate!


Divider

Stephanie K.
Ellicott City, MD

We all hear about how painful and frustrating it is to get a mortgage loan these days, regardless of credit worthiness! Josh and his teammate, Roger, really went above and beyond the call to make sure the underwriting process went as smoothly -- and quickly -- as possible. Thank you, Josh!


Divider

Gabe W.
Baltimore, MD

Last week Joshua (Barclay) helped me to purchase my first house. I came into the home buying process knowing extremely little. Joshua laid out the process for me and explained each step as we came to it. He is thorough, knowledgeable, and I felt very comfortable working with him. I would recommend Joshua, his team, and Prosperity Mortgage to any looking to purchase a house in the Baltimore area.


Divider

Brian L.
Hampstead, MD

Our experience with Josh could not have been better. After missing past opportunities to refinance, we spoke to Josh about doing it this year. He kept an eye on the rates for us and recommended that we lock in at the perfect time. The process was smooth, the closing was on time, and the result was better than promised. Josh is very responsive, he knows the loan products he has inside and out, and his follow through was impeccable. Needless to say we would recommend him highly and we will use him in the future for all purchases of real estate that we make.


Divider

Peter & Mary S.
Columbia, MD

Josh was very helpful with the purchase of our home. We were relocating from out of state and were referred from a mutual friend. Throughout the process, he was available whenever I had questions, regardless of the hour. He created all preapproval letters as soon as we needed, so we didn't miss out on an opportunity/contract. Our house hunt would not have been as great without him!


Divider

Matt K.
Westminster, MD

I could not have found a better guy. Josh was willing to take all the time I needed to help me with the purchase of my first home. We went through multiple homes and contracts until finding one that worked out. Although I purchased a home last year in 2015, I still had some questions when filing my taxes this year so I picked up the phone and gave Josh a ring. He had all the answers to my questions and was again willing to help me with what I needed even after the fact.

I would recommend Josh to everyone.


Divider

Molly & Joseph L.
Baltimore, MD

We are a young couple who were looking for a home. Our buyers agent recommended Josh. We asked her why she would choose him over so many others. Her answer says it all, "he will work the hardest for YOU!" Those are the facts. Josh was there for us from day one. He answered all our questions and never pushed us to make a decision. His team was quick and friendly and they got the job done. He also went the extra mile for us because of our particular situation. Josh is awesome!


Divider

Nicole S.
Owings Mills, MD

This is our second opportunity to work with Joshua and it is always a pleasure. Our mortgage needs are handled timely, efficiently, and with the utmost professionalism. I will continue to recommend him to anyone.


Divider

Susan R.
Ellicott City, MD

Joshua was great to work with. I really appreciate how prompt he was with addressing my concerns. He was also very patient with any inquiries I had. I also found the collaboration of Prosperity and Long & Foster to be very convenient and beneficial for us in the home buying process.


Line
Showing results 1 - 37 of 37
Page: 1


Back to top